Group Leaders: Sue & Alan

Venue: Meet on site at start of walk

Days: 1st Tuesday & 3rd Friday, 10:15 for 10:30 start

Visiting Devon Consol Mines

Date/Leader

Meet

Distance   

Description

Tuesday 3 April
Elizabeth
Dartington Cider Press Overflow CP at top
787624
3.5 milesAlways a favourite
Friday 20 April
Hilary
Cawsand CP
433503
4 milesCornwall at its best
Tuesday 1 May
Chris H
Clearbrook. (On right just before leat) 518651 4 milesQuiet lanes and tracks. Two ascents.
Friday 18 May
Sue/Allan
Kit Hill. First car park at top of hill. 3 - 4 milesMay be muddy. Some uneven ground. No stiles.
Tuesday 5 June
Alan B
Stover Country Park
833749
Car Park Charge £3
4 milesTemplar Way Heritage Trail
Friday 15 June
Rachel
Wembury CP behind school 5284964 milesCofflete Creek. Mixed woodland and lovely views
Tuesday 3 July
Brian/Frances
South Brent Station CP
698603
3 milesBrent Hill. Some steep sections
Friday 20 July
Gill D
Ugborough Square
3.5 milesCircular walk around countryside fields & tracks. Some stiles
Tuesday 7 August
Pat/Liz
Burrator Quarry CP
549677
3.5 - 4 milesYennadon Down, woods and lanes. 1 avoidable stile
Friday 17 August
Val P
Otter Nurseries
553519
4 milesFields & lanes. 6 stiles. Some ascents. Good views

High on the Moor

Down by the sea