Group Leaders: Sue & Alan

Venue: Meet on site at start of walk

Days: 1st Tuesday & 3rd Friday, 10:15 for 10:30 start

Visiting Devon Consol Mines

Date/Leader

Meet

Distance   

Description

Friday 21 September
Sue/Allan
Godsworthy and White Tor. A386 Tavistock On right lane
Peter Tavy Church continue up lane take 1st right continue to disused Quarry on left Car Park ref 522779
4 milesScenic Moorland walk. Some modest slopes.
Tuesday 2 October
Jackie/Joanna
Station Road, Ivybridge, (near to viaduct)3.5 miles1 steep hill to start; one rough and muddy section, 4 stiles, lovely views
Friday 19 October
John D
Cothele Quay NT Car Park
424682
3.5 milesCalstock Footpath Society Walk
Tuesday 6 November
Maureen
Base of Brentor – Turn left at Down's Garage, Mary Tavy and park in layby on left on the Mary Tavy to Brentor road4 milesSome hills, open moor and lanes. We will not be climbing Brentor!
Friday 16 November
Patrick/Liz
London Inn Car Park, Horrabridge4 milesGrassy Moorland and back roads. No stiles.
Tuesday 4 December
Pat/Sue
Central Park, Park and Ride beside Argyle football ground4 milesPart of Co-op walk around Plymouth
Friday 21 DecemberNo Walk
Tuesday 1 January
Pam/Terry
Saltram car park3.5 milesRegular New Year walk
Friday 18 January
Sue
TBAChristmas Lunch
Tuesday 5 February
Sheila
Manor Bourne Road, Down Thomas - near the paper shop4 milesCouple of stiles. In Devon, what goes down must come up again – so we have some of both.
Friday 15 February
Joanna
TBA
Tuesday 5 March
Jackie
NT Car Park, Parke Estate, Bovey Tracey
Friday 15 March
Elizabeth
Camelia Walk at Mount Edgecumbe
Tuesday 2 April
Allan/Sue
Car Park behind Eliot Arms pub in St Germans3.5 milesHistoric walk around St Germans. One small hill, lanes, lovely views

High on the Moor

Down by the sea